Brick Award

What is the Brick Award?


Heart of Tyler presents the annual Brick Award to a person, organization or business that has demonstrated outstanding support of Downtown Tyler Revitalization. The award is presented at Heart of Tyler's annual meeting.

A nominee's tenure, level of participation, support and other factors go into selection of the recipient among the nominees.

The Brick Award recipients list is composed of a distinguished roster of community leaders who have contributed so much to the cause of the revitalization of the historic heart of the city.



Mike Allen, J.D. Osborn, Steve Roosth, Dr. Keith McCoy, City of Tyler Parks and Recreation Department, General Obligations Bond Projects Task Force, Sheriff J. B. Smith, Karen Hampton, Claire Squibb, Debbie Roosth, Tyler City Council, Janet Drake Fair, George Hall, Judge Judith Guthrie, James Fair, Rick Eltife, Joyce Buford, Dr. Dana Adams, Henry Bell III, John O’Sullivan, Ingrid Young, Tom Mullins, Junior League of Tyler, Inc., Tyler Morning Telegraph, Chris Simons, the Caldwell Foundation, Matthew Watson, Historic Tyler, Inc., Southside Bank, the Vaughn Foundation, Sinclair and Wright, Laura Corbett, Martin Heines, Mayor Joey Seeber, the City of Tyler Fire and Police Departments, Ron Mabry, AT&T, the Downtown Tyler Arts Coalition, Debbie Johnson Arredondo (in memoriam), the Heart of Tyler Black Tie Bingo Committee, Smith County, Allen Bell, Rebecca Ballard and Crysti LaRocca.