Board of Directors


President: Mandee Montana, Townsquare Media

President-Elect: Jon Honea, Texas Bank and Trust

Secretary: Carleen Dark, Townsquare Media

Treasurer: Clay Dickeson, Henry & Peters accountants

Immediate Past President: Brooke Droptini, TxDoT


Each office is held for a one-year term.

Board Members

The following individuals are voting board members of the Heart of Tyler Board of Directors. They have the mission of overseeing operation of the organization, developing and maintaining community partnerships, advocating for downtown and more.

Ken Allen, Austin Bank

Christina Brookshire, The Genecov Group

Garnett Brookshire, People's Petroleum Building

Dana Cargile, artist

Blu Monday-Daniels, Blubonnet Process Service

Tara Holley Jones, media sales

Emily Kendall, East Texas State Fair

LaKeidra Lincoln, Country Inns and Suites

Kaitlyn Porterfield, Heritage Credit Union

Adam Russell, downtown resident


Ex Officio Board Members

The following individuals represent important partners in Downtown Tyler revitalization.

Henry Bell, Tyler Chamber of Commerce

Vanessa Brady, Innovation Pipeline

Stephanie Franklin, City of Tyler

Vanessa Gardner, East Texas Symphony Orchestra

Julie Goodgame, City of Tyler

Connie Greer, City of Tyler Public Library

Ginger Haberle, Historic Tyler

Shari Lee, Visit Tyler

Tom Mullins, Tyler Economic Development Corporation

Chris Rasure, Discovery Science Place